Learn to drive at Community Driving School. Our state-certified, 30-Hour classroom course on ZOOM is unlike anything else out there.We cover everything required by the state in four sessions you can take in any order on the weekends throughout the school year. There’s not much sitting around and daydreaming goes on here. This is a live course taught by our experienced staff.
In addition, you can add our fun SKILLS DAY to your course selection -- you’ll be out on the track in go-karts practicing all the skills you learned for just $150 more. This two-hour program is key to integrating many important, Colorado defensive driving skills talked about in the class and it provides hands-on learning. Plus, it’s just plain fun! (Instead of talking about driving, we’re actually doing it.)
Learn at your own pace through our partnership with iGottaDrive -- the complete 30 Hour Colorado Teen Online Driving Course which offers the newest, online drivers ed class. This course is designed as a road trip across the United States, incorporating the latest research into driver habits, safety features of new vehicles and all the required topics the state requires for this class.
In addition, there are interactive quizzes to help prepare for the upcoming Colorado Written Permit Test. As your student moves through each city on their tour of the U.S., they’ll receive an e-postcard from that city notifying them of their progress through the course.
Our six hour, Behind-the-Wheel teen driving program is meant to instill, in this short amount of time, the best driving habits and practices possible to give your teen a firm foundation for a long, safe and enjoyable driving career. We also want to prepare our students for the Colorado Driving Test. If your teen has been driving a while already and you want us to concentrate on specific aspects of driving, we’ll be happy to custom tailor a program that fits their needs and abilities. The six hours are divided into three 2-hour sessions. We're not able to allow parents to ride along because of insurance regulations and company policy. All lessons are conducted in one of our company vehicles which are fully insured and have a passenger-side brake and passenger rear view mirror.
As part of the Graduated Driver's License law in Colorado and if you are between 15 1/2 and 16 years old– this course fulfills the classroom portion of your driver's education requirement. (Please note: You can take either the 4 Hour Driver Awareness Course or the 30 Hour Driver's Ed Course to fulfill this requirement.) This teen driving class covers the required state content including Driving for Beginners, Making Good Decisions and Driving Behaviors. Classes are held twice a month on Wednesday evenings. The contents of this class are also covered as well in our 30 Hour class. Class dates and times will come up early on in the registration process.