fbpx

Golden: 303-404-3880 | Lakewood: 303-232-5600 Littleton: 303-469-4529 | Westminster: 303-469-4529

4 Hour Driver Awareness Class In Denver

Combine this class with 6 Hours of our rigorous Behind-the-Wheel training for best results.

  • Get your Driver's Ed requirements done! Held every two weeks on either Wednesday evening or Saturday afternoon at one of our locations in Golden, Littleton, Westminster or Lakewood.
  • Fulfills CO Driver's Ed requirements prior to getting a learner's permit up to 16 years old.
  • Covers rules of the road, signs, roadway markings, making good decisions, the dangers of texting and drinking while driving, and parts of the Colorado Driver Handbook.
  • Teens 15 and 6 months old and older are eligible to take this class.

4 hour driver awareness class

Includes Class Only
$ 105
  • 4-Hour Driver Awareness Class
  • Fulfills Colorado Driver's Ed Requirements for Teens
  • 6 Hours of Behind-the-Wheel Training
  • Includes Two Permit Tests at End Of Class

4 hour driver awareness package

$ 405
  • 4 Hour Driver Awareness Class
  • Fulfills Colorado Driver's Ed Requirements for Teens
  • 6 Hours of Behind-the-Wheel Training
  • Includes Two Permit Tests at End Of Class
GREAT DEAL

The 4-Hour Driver Awareness Program can be used to fulfill your teen’s State of Colorado Drivers Ed program. As part of the Graduated Driver’s License law in Colorado and if you are between 15 1/2 and 16 years old– this course fulfills the classroom portion of your Colorado driver’s education requirement. (Please note: You can take either the 4 Hour Driver Awareness Course or the 30 Hour Driver’s Ed Course to fulfill this requirement.) This class cover Driving for Beginners, Making Good Decisions and Driving Behaviors. The contents of this class are also covered as well in our 30 Hour class.  Class dates and times will come up early on in the registration process.

Please note: This class does NOT cover the entire contents of the Colorado Driver Handbook. Please pick up a copy at our office or go online HERE and study it before coming to class since this is what the permit test covers. Also, we need a minimum of three students to hold a class. If we do not have the minimum enrolled, we will cancel and notify you 24 hours before the class. Lastly, any student who is taking the permit test will need to bring a photo ID and proof of date of birth (ex: birth certificate) to class.

The Colorado DMV now requires all students to pre-register their personal information with the State of Colorado before completing your Colorado 4-Hour Driver Awareness course. This allows you to confirm which documents you will bring to the DMV when it’s time to get your teen’s Colorado Driver’s Permit issued.  While a bit of a hassle up front, it should streamline the process of obtaining your permit at the DMV. 

PLEASE NOTE:  If you already have a Colorado ID card, you can skip this step. Just make sure to bring your Colorado ID card to the class. If you already have a pre-registration code, please have your teen bring it with them at the beginning of class. If you do not have a pre-registration code, please follow the directions below to obtain one. You must have a pre-registration code to complete your course and take the permit test. 

HOW DO I GET A PRE-REGISTRATION CODE?

If you need to obtain a pre-registration code please follow the steps below.

  1. Go to https://mydmv.colorado.gov.

  2. Click “Apply for a Driver License or ID”.

  3. Click “Next”.

  4. Answer first question and enter date of birth, then click “Next”.

  5. Select which document you are applying for and click “Next”.

  6. Enter information and click “Click to Verify Address”. Select the verified address and click “Next”.

  7. Answer question and click “Next”.

  8. Answer question and click “Next”.

  9. Answer question and click “Next”.

  10. Answer question and click “Next”.

  11. Answer question and click “Next”.

  12. Select which document you will produce at the DMV to validate your teen’s full name and click “Next”.

  13. From the drop-down menu, select which document you will produce at the DMV to validate your teen’s social security number and click “Next”.

  14. Select two different documents you will produce at the DMV to validate your (parent’s) address and click “Next”.

  15. Review the documents you have chosen to bring to the DMV to validate your information and click “Next” to confirm.

  16. Select whether or not you would like to receive a reminder 45 days before your teen’s permit expires and click “Next”.

  17. Enter and re-enter your email address then click “Next”.

  18. REVIEW the information that was entered and click “Submit” if everything was correct. If any information is not correct, click “Previous” to get to the screen with incorrect information.

  19. After submitting the correct information, you will receive a confirmation number. ****PLEASE PRINT OUT THIS CONFIRMATION NUMBER AND BRING A COPY TO GIVE TO US AT THE BEGINNING OF CLASS.***

IN GOLDEN:
16950 W Colfax Ave #107A, Golden, CO 80401
303-404-3880 
Monday – Friday: 8am-5pm

IN LITTLETON:
6657 W Ottawa Ave Suite D4 Littleton, CO 80128303-469-4529 Monday – Friday: 9am-5pm

IN WESTMINSTER:

9975 Wadsworth Pkwy. Unit I-2,
Westminster CO 80021

303-469-4529 Monday – Friday: 9am-5pm

Community Driving School

IN GOLDEN:

16950 W Colfax Ave #107A, Golden, CO 80401

303-404-3880 
Monday – Friday: 8am-5pm


IN LITTLETON:

6657 W Ottawa Ave Suite D4
Littleton, CO 80128

303-469-4529 Monday – Friday: 9am-5pm

IN WESTMINSTER:

9975 Wadsworth Pkwy. Unit I-2,
Westminster CO 80021

303-469-4529 Monday – Friday: 9am-5pm

IN LAKEWOOD:

2099 Wadsworth Blvd Suite L, Lakewood, CO 80214

303-232-5600 Monday – Friday: 9am-5pm

Copyright © 2019 Learn to Drive & Community Driving School – All Rights Reserved |Privacy Policy| Terms and Conditions