4-HR DRIVER AWARENESS CLASS $95 WITH PERMIT TEST (Add $10) $105
See our package below for great prices.
As part of the Graduated Driver’s License law in Colorado –and if you are between 15 1/2 years old and 16 – this course fulfills the classroom portion of your driver’s education requirement. We cover Driving for Beginners, Making Good Decisions and Driving Behaviors. Classes are held twice a month on Wednesdays or Saturdays. Check below or our scheduling page for available dates and times and class locations. If you buy the permit test along with the class, you’ll receive 50% off the permit test. Please note: This class does NOT cover the Colorado Driver Handbook. Please pick up a copy of the handbook and study it before coming to class since this is what the permit test covers. Also, we need a minimum of three students to hold a class. If we do not have the minimum enrolled, we will cancel and notify you 24 hours before the class. Lastly, any student who is taking the permit test will need to bring a photo ID and proof of date of birth (ex: birth certificate) to class.
WEDNESDAY CLASSES: 4:30 pm – 9:30 pm
GOLDEN: July 19th, September 20th
LAKEWOOD: May 31st, August 2nd, October 25th
SATURDAY CLASSES: Noon – 5 PM
GOLDEN: July 1st, September 2nd
LAKEWOOD: June 17th, August 19th, October 7th
30-HR DRIVER’S ED CLASS (in the classroom) $270 Check out our PACKAGES & SPECIALS below.
If you’re starting the Graduated Driver’s License process between 15 and 15 1/2 years old, you’re required to take thirty hours of Driver’s Ed either online or in the classroom. At Learn to Drive, our 30-Hour classroom course is unlike anything else. Simply put, it rocks! It covers everything required by the sate plus the entire Colorado Driver Handbook . Not much sitting around and daydreaming goes on here. Every student starts the course with their own LTD car and LTD Bank Account. (Okay, the car and money aren’t real. We wish they were.) Through a unique game that occurs over the entire class, students learn about the realities of car ownership. Depending on the choices they make, how they participate in class and a little bit of luck, the students can win real-life prizes. Our students really learn the material because they interact with it differently. (Note: This class is split up into ten three-hour sessions.) Check below (or our calendar) for available dates and times.
We’re very excited to announce that we’ve teamed up with Action Karting and have created our Go-Kart program where students practice the important skills we cover in class. This two-hour program is key to integrating many important, defensive driving skills and it provides hands-on learning. (Instead of talking about driving, we’re actually doing it.) In addition, it’s a great break in the middle of an intensive week of study and learning. For some students, this will be their first time driving a motorized vehicle. We like that it’s done in a controlled, safe environment. For more information, please feel free to contact us by phone or email. Please note: We need a minimum of five students to hold a class. If we do not have the minimum enrolled, we will cancel and notify you three days before the class start date.
Summer 2017 Class Dates
June 5th to June 9th, Monday through Friday, 10:00 am – 4:30 pm except Wednesday which is 9:00 am – 4:30 pm (Golden)
June 19th to June 23rd, Monday through Friday, 10:00 am – 4:30 pm except Wednesday which is 9:00 am – 4:30 pm (Lakewood)
July 10th to July 14th, Monday through Friday, 10:00 am – 4:30 pm except Wednesday which is 9:00 am – 4:30 pm (Golden)
July 24th to July 28th, Monday through Friday, 10:00 am – 4:30 pm except Wednesday which is 9:00 am – 4:30 pm (Lakewood)
August 7th to August 11th, Monday through Friday, 10:00 am – 4:30 pm except Wednesday which is 9:00 am – 4:30 pm (Golden)
30-HR DRIVER’S ED CLASS (Online) $115
This option allows individuals with very busy schedules to finish the 30 Hour class requirement online at their convenience. If you’re self-motivated, have a busy schedule, or just prefer to do things at your own pace, this class may be perfect for you. Please note: The online class doesn’t specifically cover the Colorado Driver Handbook. Please read it prior to taking the written permit test.
To register for this online class and start right away, click here.
(When the new page pops up, select Register Today.) Or, if you’d prefer, call us at 303-404-3880 and we’ll help you enroll without delay.
Behind the Wheel Instruction
1 HR BEHIND-THE-WHEEL $85
Take a one hour lesson with a Learn to Drive professional instructor. Use the time to improve a particular driving skill, address a problem area, get an assessment of your driving technique or just brush up prior to taking the driver’s license test.
1 HR BEHIND-THE-WHEEL + DRIVE TEST $140 TEST IN OUR VEHICLE - (Add $20) $160
If you’re a little nervous about taking your driver’s license test, spend an hour behind the wheel brushing up on important skills needed to pass. Then, take the drive test with one of our certified state examiners. With this package, you receive 10% off the price of your drive test. If you wish to use our vehicle for the test, just add $20 to the above price for a total of $160.
6 HRS BEHIND-THE-WHEEL $395
Ideal for students who already have their permits and need to fulfill the state-mandated six hours of driving instruction. Also, perfect for anyone of any age who is new to driving in the U.S. This program consists of three two-hour private lessons with our expert instructors. The driving lessons are conducted in company-owned vehicles equipped with passenger-side safety brakes and extra rear-view mirrors for the instructors. Our lessons can include rural, city, freeway and mountain driving to provide a well-rounded experience of Colorado driving.
Packages & Specials
|Package||Includes||Cost||You Save||Buy Now|
||$482||$53 or 10% off our a la carte price.|
||$515||$160 or 23% off our a la carte price.||
|4-Hour Driver Awareness Package||
||$450||$60 or 13% off the a la carte price.|
||$850||$205 or 24% off the a la carte price.|